Fantasy Football Nerd

Fantasy Football Tiers - Defense/Special Teams

2016 Fantasy Football Tiers

What are fantasy football tiers?

Tiers are a way of grouping similar-caliber players. Production between tiers is generally considered significant enough to warrant a new tier.

Viewing players based upon tiers is one of the most effective drafting techniques available in fantasy football. A tier is comprised of players who should contribute as much as some of their peers. This is where we put the elite guys together, the great, good, average, and below average players into groups. For example, you ideally want at least one running back from a top tier, at least one from each tier, or as many from top tiers as you can get. Watching tiers allows you to see which skill positions have an abundance of players and which are scarce. Fantasy football tiers are an excellent way to conduct value based drafting!

Defense/Special Teams

Tier 1 Defense/Special Teams
Denver Broncos - DEF, DEN
Seattle Seahawks - DEF, SEA
Carolina Panthers - DEF, CAR
Arizona Cardinals - DEF, ARI
Houston Texans - DEF, HOU
Tier 2 Defense/Special Teams
Los Angeles Rams - DEF, LA
New England Patriots - DEF, NE
Buffalo Bills - DEF, BUF
Kansas City Chiefs - DEF, KC
Minnesota Vikings - DEF, MIN
New York Jets - DEF, NYJ
Cincinnati Bengals - DEF, CIN
New York Giants - DEF, NYG
Become a Premium Member and unlock all tiers.
Become a Premium Member

Isn't it time you went Pro?

Become a Premium Member of FFN and view the full results as well as unlock all of our tools.

ONLY $11.95 for the whole season!