Fantasy Football Nerd

Fantasy Football Tiers - Wide Receivers

2015 Fantasy Football Tiers

What are fantasy football tiers?

Tiers are a way of grouping similar-caliber players. Production between tiers is generally considered significant enough to warrant a new tier.

Viewing players based upon tiers is one of the most effective drafting techniques available in fantasy football. A tier is comprised of players who should contribute as much as some of their peers. This is where we put the elite guys together, the great, good, average, and below average players into groups. For example, you ideally want at least one running back from a top tier, at least one from each tier, or as many from top tiers as you can get. Watching tiers allows you to see which skill positions have an abundance of players and which are scarce. Fantasy football tiers are an excellent way to conduct value based drafting!

Wide Receivers

Tier 1 Wide Receivers
Antonio Brown - WR, PIT
Dez Bryant - WR, DAL
Odell Beckham Jr. - WR, NYG
Calvin Johnson - WR, DET
Demaryius Thomas - WR, DEN
Tier 2 Wide Receivers
Jordy Nelson - WR, GB
Julio Jones - WR, ATL
A.J. Green - WR, CIN
Alshon Jeffery - WR, CHI
Randall Cobb - WR, GB
T.Y. Hilton - WR, IND
Kelvin Benjamin - WR, CAR
DeAndre Hopkins - WR, HOU
Jeremy Maclin - WR, KC
Sammy Watkins - WR, BUF
Emmanuel Sanders - WR, DEN
Brandon Marshall - WR, NYJ
Martavis Bryant - WR, PIT
Mike Evans - WR, TB
Jordan Matthews - WR, PHI
Become a Premium Member

Isn't it time you went Pro?

Become a Premium Member of FFN and view the full results as well as unlock all of our tools.

ONLY $11.95 for the whole season!